IHSAE-184.jpg

Labeling & Drop-off Info

<- Back to All Events

Artwork Labeling

Artwork selected for exhibition must be hang ready and properly labeled according to the IHSAE Guidelines or your school's artwork may not be displayed. Participating schools will receive a packet containing all IHSAE Guidelines, labels and your school's IHSAE number via direct mail. It is the responsibility of each school’s Liaison to oversee that all artwork meets the IHSAE guidelines for exhibition. The IHSAE, along with the BAC, has set expectations for its participants and it is essential that all labeling be uniform and consist for gallery purposes. A packet with labels and guidelines will be sent to registered schools. The packet includes:

Senior Scholarship Guidelines

Senior Scholarship Gallery Labels Template

Senior Scholarship Student Artwork Release Form

Printable School-Specific Inventory Labels

 

Artwork Drop Off

Artwork accepted for the IHSAE’s Senior Scholarship Exhibition should be delivered according to the IHSAE Guidelines. Please remember, it is the responsibility of the IHSAE Teacher Liaison to drop off SSE artwork for exhibition, not the student. Participating schools have two options for artwork drop-off.

 

IHSAE Drop-Off Centers

Schools can utilize drop-off centers located at local participating high schools around the area. Contact the IHSAE Drop-off Coordinator at the selected school to arrange a delivery time.

Bridgeport Art Center
The Bridgeport Art Center is the primary drop-off location for the General Exhibition. IHSAE Liaisons should deliver their schools artwork to the Bridgeport Art Center on Sunday, February 11th before 10am

Lake Park High School West Campus - 500 West Bryn Mawr Avenue, Roselle, IL, 60172
Dan Lobraco, dlobraco@lphs.org

Deerfield High School - 1959 N. Waukegan Road, Deerfield, IL 60015
Chris Sykora, c.sykora@ihsae.org

Niles West High School- 5701 Oakton St., Skokie, IL 60077
John Zilewicz, j.zilewicz@ihsae.org

Lake Zurich - 300 Church Street, Lake Zurich, Illinois, IL 60047
Matt Winkelman, m.winkelman@ihsae.org

Palatine High School- 1111 N Rohlwing Rd, Palatine, IL 60074
Nick Hostert, n.hostert@ihsae.org

Kenwood Academy High School- 5015 South Blackstone Ave., Chicago, IL 60615
Jon Reiman, j.reiman@ihsae.org

Homewood-Flossmoor - 999 Kedzie Ave, Flossmoor, IL 60422
Jackie Wargo, j.wargo@ihsae.org

Lakes Community High - 1600 Eagle Way Drive, Lake Villa, IL, 60046
Kevin Shifley, kevin.shifley@chsd117.org